Familiarity Trip to Traverse City -$25 for First 25 Planners

  • October 18, 2015
  • 7:00 AM
  • October 19, 2015
  • 7:00 PM
  • Traverse City, Mi
  • 5

Registration

Traverse City Tourism and our generous hospitality partners are absolutely delighted to welcome you to beautiful Traverse City! UEP is charging just $25 to cover administrative costs associated with this fun trip for our academic planners.  We thank the Traverse City CVB for their generosity in covering all costs.

Below is a sample itinerary for your visit. We will adjust to more exact times and locations as the event is confirmed:

Sunday, October 18, 2015

  • 7:00 AM – Departure from Ann Arbor – Bus will be supplied with breakfast, snacks and beverages
  • 11:30 AM/12:00 PM – Arrival in Traverse City

Estimated Day – Exact times TBD:

  • Tour Great Wolf Lodge & Conference Center - https://www.greatwolf.com/traverse-city
  • Tour of Kirkbride Hall - http://www.kirkbridehall.com/ & The Village at Grand Traverse Commons - http://www.thevillagetc.com/ with wine tasting at Blackstar Farms Tasting Room
  • Lunch at North Peak Brewery - http://www.northpeak.net/np.html
  • Walk downtown Traverse City visiting the following locations w/ unique meeting space and off-site activity options–
  • Tour hotel of hotel we will be staying in (TBD) – Possibly Park Place Hotel (depending on availability) - www.park-place-hotel.com
  • Check in to hotel rooms
  • Free time
  • 6:30/7:00 – Dinner – location TBD – possibly Red Ginger
    • After dinner – free time to head back to hotel or walk around downtown

Monday, October 19, 2015

  • 8:00am Breakfast in hotel
  • 8:30-9:30 Tour West Bay Beach, A Holiday Inn Resort - www.tcwestbay.com
  • 10:00-10:45am Tour Grand Traverse Resort - www.grandtraverseresort.com
  • 10:45am Depart for Old Mission Peninsula
  • 11:30-12:00pm Wine Tasting @ Chateau Chantal - www.chateauchantal.com
  • 12:00-1:00pm Lunch – location TBD
  • 1:00pm Depart for Shanty Creek Resort
  • 2:00-2:45 Tour Shanty Creek Resort - http://www.shantycreek.com/
  • 3:00pm Depart for Ann Arbor
  • 6:30/7:00pm Arrive in Ann Arbor

 

Follow us on Twitter @UEventPlanners

Like us on Facebook 

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software